The Mardi Gras Aftermath (Besides the Cold and Unexplained Bruising)

Since she put it so eloquently, I have “Shared” this from my friend Amy Lynn Crabtree Campbell:

For those of you who think all that happens among me and mine at Mardi Gras is drunken revelry, let me bring you up to speed on what my friends and I accomplished over that too-short departure from the regular world:

We raised $5,500 for breast cancer research in about 90 minutes by auctioning off creative handmade bras during our Lundi Gras afternoon soiree.

We raised over $850 for autism research via the sale of our silly Street Drinking Permits.

We raised just over $2,000 for brain cancer research during our Lundi Gras evening balcony party

.Image

So, think about that. It’s not at all what you see on Cops or Girls Gone Wild, when me and mine get together in New Orleans.

About deepfriedyankee

I am a parade of one. A seeker of bathtubmarys. A lover of bacon. I have the patience of a saint - but not any of the saints you've ever heard of.
This entry was posted in Life, Mardi Gras, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

